Top 10 QUOTES

Published on by Alex Solomonov

1 QUOTE
We look forward to the time when the Power of Love will replace the Love of Power. Then will our world know the blessings of peace.
William Ewart Gladstone


2 QUOTE
It is better to remain silent at the risk of being thought a fool, than to talk and remove all doubt of it.
Maurice Switzer


3 QUOTE
For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.
Anonymous


4 QUOTE
Either you run the day, or the day runs you.
Jim Rohn


5 QUOTE
When I die, I want to go peacefully like my grandfather did–in his sleep. Not yelling and screaming like the passengers in his car.
Bob Monkhouse


6 QUOTE
When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down “happy.” They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.
Anonymous


7 QUOTE
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.
A photograph of Margaret Mead. Margaret Mead


8 QUOTE
People are illogical, unreasonable, and self-centered. Love them anyway.
Kent M. Keith


9 QUOTE
Absence diminishes mediocre passions and increases great ones, as the wind blows out candles and fans fire.
Francois de La Rochefoucauld Francois (VI) (Duc de La Rochefoucauld)


10 QUOTE
The next time you’re faced with something that’s unexpected, unwanted and uncertain, consider that it just may be a gift.
Stacey Kramer

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: